

## ILLINOIS BOARD OF HIGHER EDUCATION

1 NORTH OLD CAPITOL PLAZA, SUITE 333 Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Bruce Rauner Governor

> Tom Cross Oswego Chair

Jane Hays Champaign Vice Chair

Members

John Bambenek Champaign

> Jay Bergman Joliet

Max Coffey Charleston

Sherry Eagle Chicago

Kevin Huber Libertyville

Alice Marie Jacobs Bismarck

> Cherilyn Murer Homer Glen

Santos Rivera Chicago

Darlene Ruscitti Bloomingdale

> Jack Thomas Macomb

Christine Wiseman Palos Heights

**Student Members** 

Akya Gossitt Chicago

Natalie Pieper Chicago

Executive Director Dr. Al Bowman In accordance with the Illinois Open Meetings Act, the Illinois Board of Higher Education (IBHE) hereby gives notice that it will meet on Tuesday, December 12, 2017, at the Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy, 1500 Sullivan Road, Aurora, Illinois.

The Board will meet at 1:00 p.m. for its regularly-scheduled meeting for the purposes as set forth in the Board of Higher Education Act, 110 ILCS 205. The meeting will be in the Auditorium.

At 11:30 a.m., the Board will attend an informal lunch in the Staff Lounge. No decisions will be made and no votes will be taken at this meeting.

Agenda materials and related agenda items are available for downloading on the Board's website at <a href="www.ibhe.org">www.ibhe.org</a> or at the Board office located at 1 North Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 333, Springfield, Illinois.

Phone: (217) 782-2551 • Fax: (217) 782-8548 • TTY: (888) 261-2881 • www.ibhe.org

Printed on Recycled Paper